top of page
The British Isles in Colour: Central England

A new series of books showcasing Photochrom photography, an early type of colour photography that brings to life scenes from an era that we usually visualise in black and white. The technique was mainly used for postcards and as a result the photographers concentrated on subjects of interest to the visitor and hopefully the recipient of their card; beautiful locations and the seaside are natural favourites, but also historic and civic landmarks, social scenes, parks and train stations.


This third volume in the series features:


Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, Oxfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Norfolk, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire and Derbyshire.


The British Isles in Colour: Central England

    bottom of page